Happy Weekend!!!!

Happy almost weekend, folks!! I am sooooooooooooo excited for this weekend because I am going to be writing up a local production of the musical Ragtime! This was actually the very first Broadway show I ever attended. And I’m honored to say that I saw it with Audra McDonald! Well, I THINK it was the first Broadway show that I attended… I attended Footloose around the same time, but I’m leaning more towards Ragtime.

Anyhooo, the one I’m seeing this weekend is being presented by the BroadHollow Theatre Company which located in East Islip and they also have a location in Elmont. They usually take their shows to both locations, which is AMAZING. The team there is wonderful, too.

I feel this one is truly going to be special! Their link is http://www.broadhollow.org/bayway-arts-center/bayway-main-stage/ragtime-bw/. You can click to BroadHollow’s homepage when you’re there if needed.

So, I’ll close here! My write up will be posted next week! Enjoy!!! XO

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

